Episode 4 – The Oblong Box


As (belatedly) promised, this week we have The Oblong Box, by Edgar Allan Poe. Music is by Nox Arcana, and includes Melancholia, from “Shadows of the Raven,” and The Fate of the Tempest, from “Phantoms of the High Seas.”

Having done this for about month, I’m finding that it’s quite a chore to put out an episode every single week, especially doing this on my own. It’s also very, very inconvenient for my family, since my ‘studio’ is almost my living room.

For a while, I will probably be shifting to bi-weekly podcasts – but they’ll probably be longer, and certainly more relaxed. If real-life lightens up (or popular demand really happens), maybe I’ll go back to weekly, but for now, you can expect a discussion of The Oblong Box in two weeks. As always, please feel free to comment, and to give me any questions you’d like discussed next episode, which should come out just in time for Thanksgiving here in the US.

This week’s episode can be found at:

http://darklylit.podbean.com/mf/web/fb7qz5/DarklyLitEp4.mp3

Leave a Reply

